Uncategorized

Father to The Fatherless

If your life looks anything like my life you probably have a dad who has never been in your life or is always in and out of your life. Sometimes when I think of my dad I think of God and I can’t separate the two. Sometimes I feel because my earthly father has disappointed me and hurt me that God will do the same thing. As christians we are supposed to view God as our father but if you haven’t had a dependable dad your perception of God could be off.  Whatever you do you can not view your earthly father and your heavenly father the same way because they’re NOT the same!! God will never disappoint you and he will never leave you. He will comfort you when your sad and he will breathe life into your dreams. He will always provide for you and lead you on the right paths. You have the ultimate father and you lack nothing. He will be everything that you need. Psalm 68:4-5 says “Sing to God, sing in praise of his name, extol him who rides on the clouds ; rejoice before him—his name is the Lord. A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows, is God in his holy dwelling.”

He is your father.

He cares for you.

He loves you.

Leave a Reply

