Lifestyle / Style

Birthday Joy and New Revelation!

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetIMG_2523Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetIMG_2551Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Man y’all I know its been awhile since I blogged but I’ve just been so busy with life lol!! I can’t even begin to tell you what God has done in my life over the past couple of months. First of all I turned 20 years old yesterday!! Woop Woop! To God be the glory I have seen another birthday and it was wonderful! I have officially entered into a new season of my life and it feels pretty darn good!! Second of all, leading up to my birthday the Lord has literally wrecked my life, put it back together and then stripped me bare and it has all been AWESOME!!! But on a more serious note the Lord has been healing me up and though in the midst of it at some points it has been SO HARD but the rewards of it has helped set me free! I’ve also been blessed to be surrounded by some of the most incredible people of God that I know!! Seriously y’all these individuals, are passionate, hungry and radical about Jesus and I am so blessed to know them and to be surrounded by them. Last but not least God has showered me with prophetic words and more of his Holy Spirit than I have ever experienced in my life!! Relentlessly God has sent multiple people my way to speak truth and identity into me like never before. He wouldn’t rest until I knew who exactly who I was in him and what my purpose was on the earth and I am so grateful!! Man this semester I tangibly saw the Lord pursue me and pursue my heart and it has changed my life and my walk with him. The great love of God has overwhelmed me in more ways than one. As this year comes to a close it is with much joy and anticipation that I expect Ephesians 3:20 “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,” for next year. 2014  started off rough but God has been faithful!! He has shown me restitution and will continue to fully restore and give me a double portion for my suffering!!

Dress: Francessca’s

Shoes: DSW

Leave a comment