Uncategorized

A Life of Boldness

Before the New Year ended I decided to take a step of faith and live a life of boldness. To be bold in my God, my dreams, and my destiny. For years I have always wanted to go on a mission trip but I allowed fear to paralyze me. The enemy would seep lies into my head and say things like “I’m not good enough” and “No one will ever sponsor me” and I believed him. Instead of having trust in my God and his ability to use anybody I believed those terrible lies.

During Christmas break a man in my church came up to me and randomly started asking me questions about school and my career choices. We were talking for a few moments  when all of a sudden he asked me this question that rocked my world. “Have you asked God about what he wants you to do with your life?” To you that question might seem obvious, but for me it was everything because I realized that I NEVER did. The next day it was literally me and God. I was calling out to him just asking him “What is the destiny and the dream you have for me?” “What is your will for my life?” I can’t explain, but that day God gave me a dream I knew I always had. My dream is to help women and young girls who have been trafficked and in domestic violent situations. It is my dream that these women would be set free from those situations and know that God loves them incredibly and has a beautiful destiny for them!!! I so desperately want women and young girls to know the power of my God and know there is complete healing and transformation in him!!

That same day I came across a blog called Coast to Coast Central. Coast to Coast Central was started by two young women who use fashion to inspire and empower young woman to follow their dreams and to fight against social injustices. Going through there blog I was so inspired by these incredible woman because they were following Jesus, living their dreams and doing mighty things for his kingdom!!! As I continued to scroll through their blog I came upon a mission trip that they’re hosting with Go International.tv called The Justice Tour.

The Justice Tour is a multi-year multi-national mission trip with the first destination in Quito, Ecuador. On this trip, team members work directly with children and women who have been sex trafficked and children who have aids. Reading this I knew this was something that I wanted to do but I was still so fearful. So I prayed again to God and opened up my bible and he led me to Isaiah 55:8-13 “For my thoughts are not your thoughts neither are your ways my ways,”declares the Lord.
 “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.
As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you and all the trees of the field will clap their hands. Instead of the thornbush will grow the juniper,and instead of briers the myrtle will grow.This will be for the Lord’s renown,for an everlasting sign, that will endure forever.”

The GOODNESS of my God!!!! The same day I was asking God about my dreams, the moment that I felt insecure about my ability to go on a mission trip he answered my prayers with this beautiful promise. In that moment I knew I needed to take a step of faith and trust in God. I applied for that mission trip and a month later I was accepted to go on the trip. Now I have the opportunity to live out my dream and to be surrounded by powerful women of God I aspire to be like!! God has not called us to be fearful. He wants us to be Courageous and Bold!!!  In Jesus we lack absolutely nothing and we are capable of doing all things through him!! When we live a life of of boldness it allows us to do things that God has called us to do even in the midst of our weakness and shortcomings.  When we live in boldness it allows us to become the men and women God has called us to be and do radical things for his kingdom!!!

Leave a Reply

