Uncategorized

The Grain, The Wine, and The Oil

God is moving so profoundly in my life right now. He is speaking to me so much through his word and he is revealing himself to me in ways that I couldn’t imagine. Yesterday night God was calling me to spend time with him. I stopped everything that I was doing and just began to worship him. My spirit was so stirred. I opened up my bible and asked God to bless the time we had together. I was flipping aimlessly through my bible not really knowing what to read so I prayed again asking him to lead me to the scriptures that he had for me right now in my life.  He first led me to Jeremiah 31:12-14 which says  “They will come and shout for joy on the heights of Zion; they will rejoice in the bounty of the Lord— the grain, the new wine and the olive oil, the young of the flocks and herds. They will be like a well-watered garden, and they will sorrow no more. Then young women will dance and be glad, young men and old as well. I will turn their mourning into gladness; I will give them comfort and joy instead of sorrow. I will satisfy the priests with abundance, and my people will be filled with my bounty,”declares the Lord. Immediately after that verse God led me to Joel 2:23-26 which says “Be glad, people of Zion, rejoice in the Lord your God, for he has given you the autumn rains because he is faithful.He sends you abundant showers, both autumn and spring rains, as before. The threshing floors will be filled with grain; the vats will overflow with new wine and oil.“I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten—the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm[a]—my great army that I sent among you. You will have plenty to eat, until you are full, and you will praise the name of the Lord your God,who has worked wonders for you; never again will my people be shamed.”

In both verses the words grain, new wine and oil stood out to me. Instantly I knew this was what God wanted to draw my attention too but I had know idea what those words meant. So I brought out my laptop and researched the biblical meaning of grain, new wine and oil and what I found shook me to my core. Grain represents financial blessings. Wine represents joyfulness and Oil represents the anointing of the Holy Spirit!!!! This is the promise God has given me. Without a shadow of doubt I know I am stepping into a new season of anointing and destiny!! I am in the season of my miracle!!! God is confirming all the promises he made to me last year by continuously leading me to new promises that line up with my life!!!! He is elevating me and taking me to places that I can’t even dream of!!! God you are so wonderful and so worthy to be praised I fully embrace the destiny you have for my life. I receive the unfathomable abundance and overflow you have for me!!! God you led me to the promise of grain, new wine and oil TWICE!!! God in that action alone I know that I am receiving Double Portion of this promise!!! Jesus I thank you for who you are. I thank you for your unprecedented goodness towards me. I am so unworthy of it all but you give it to me freely!!!

 

Leave a Reply

