Uncategorized

First Day of School!

Today is my first day of community college and I couldn’t be more excited!! Going into this semester I really didn’t know what God was doing and I still don’t. I wanted to be back at LSU with my friends and a community that I loved.  But now I have this overwhelming sense of peace and joy as I’m heading to community college. God is using this opportunity to get me where he wants me to be. He is using this time to restore my relationship with my father. I’m learning so much about forgiveness and grace in this season!! Things are not perfect but it is a whole lot better then what it used to be!! I love Jesus so much because he might not always do what we like but he does what is best for us!! I can see his goodness throughout my life. I can proudly say that right now I’m going to college without worrying about school fees!!! All the honor and glory goes to Jesus and I know that I am stepping into a new season of peace and abundance!!

A verse that has been constantly on my heart is Joel 2:23-26 which says “Be glad, O people of Zion, rejoice in the LORD your God, for he has given you the autumn rains in righteousness. He sends you abundant showers, both autumn and spring rains, as before.  The threshing floors will be filled with grain; the vats will overflow with new wine and oil.”I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten— the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm— my great army that I sent among you.  You will have plenty to eat, until you are full, and you will praise the name of the LORD your God, who has worked wonders for you; never again will my people be shamed.”

He has given me a peace that surpasses all understanding and an overflow of joy!!! This a new season and a new beginning in my life. I know he is working out all thing for my good and my benefit and my rain is here!!! My favor has arrived and its so much that I can’t contain it!!!

Leave a Reply

