Uncategorized

“Yes” and “Amen”

Yesterday was rough!!! In my quiet time God was not speaking to me at all and I was so frustrated.I kept on asking God questions like “How can I seek you and not receive anything?”  “Don’t you know that I’m desperate for you?” “Why would you leave me when I need you the most?” My frustration grew through out the day and then I reached my breaking point. Later in the afternoon I broke down and wept for hours. I cried out to God asking him questions about my life. I asked God about every hardship my mom and I have ever been through. I asked him about the terrible cycles  that have been in our lives for years. I asked him about our breakthrough and when the promises that he has made to us will come to pass. I asked him about our miracle and when we will see it take place and change the course of our lives. When I couldn’t cry anymore, I was just on the floor staring at a wall. I was tired and I lacked peace. My evening wasn’t any better because I got into a huge fight with my mom. The day I thought I was going to get some huge revelation from God ended up leaving me tired and hopeless.

This morning I woke up more desperate to hear from God. I needed to hear a promise he had for my life. I need to know that my promise, my miracle was on the way. I opened my bible and I was so discouraged. I didn’t believe that I would hear from God. I was flipping aimlessly through my bible when God led me to 2 Corinthians 1:18-22 which says “But as surely as God is faithful, our message to you is not “Yes” and “No.”  For the Son of God, Jesus Christ, who was preached among you by us—by me and Silas and Timothy—was not “Yes” and “No,” but in him it has always been “Yes.” For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ. And so through him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God. Now it is God who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He anointed us, set his seal of ownership on us, and put his Spirit in our hearts as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come.”

This was a verse that I had forgotten about. God led me to this verse again so that I could remember that he is true to his word. My promises are on the way. My miracle is on the way. He has already GUARANTEED IT!!!! Things are going to change for the better in my life I just need to stand firm in Christ and believe it. Don’t ever lose hope!!! When you become weary turn to God!!! He will carry you when you can’t walk. He will tend to your broken heart!! He cares for you. He cares about every aspect of your life. The plans he has for your life are always better than your own. He will never lead you astray he will never put you in harms way. He loves you. He will always lead you on the right path and direct your steps to to your place of destiny!! Trust Him!!

 

Leave a Reply

