Uncategorized

Thankful Heart

I woke up with so much peace and joy this morning. I was literally running around my house dancing like a crazy person. Yesterday night God gave me a peace that I desperately needed. Not only did he give me his peace he overwhelmed me with it. He gave me his peace abundantly. Even in my sleep I felt so loved and taken care of by God. I’m so grateful for him and his faithfulness towards me. A fog that was over me for days has finally been lifted. Literally for the first time in weeks the Sun has finally come out in Houston. For me its just a reminder of this new found joy he has given me. Yesterday night God led me to Isaiah 46:3-4 and 10-11 which says “Listen to me, you descendants of Jacob, all the remnant of the people of Israel, you whom I have upheld since your birth, and have carried since you were born.Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you….I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say, ‘My purpose will stand  and I will do all that I please.’ From the east I summon a bird of prey; from a far-off land, a man to fulfill my purpose. What I have said, that I will bring about; what I have planned, that I will do.”

My God is constant. He has always been there for me. He has always taken care of me and he will do what he wants for my life. That is something that I can have confidence in. That’s something that I can have peace in. Tomorrow I’m going to Passion Conference. I am fully expecting God to show up and show out. I’m ready for my passions to ignite. I’m ready for things to shift permanently  in my city. I’m ready for people to encounter Jesus radically. I’m so thankful for what God is doing right now and I’m so thankful for the things to come.

Leave a Reply

