Uncategorized

Trusting God

These past few weeks I’ve been really struggling to trust God. I don’t know how to describe it but its like I’ve been so fearful to trust God with the plans he has for my life. I was scared that he was going to disappoint me!! Each day I have to surrender my fear and my control to him and it has not been easy. I feel like right now I’m in a season of war and I need to fight for my faith!!! I feel like I’ve reached the breaking point of every aspect of my life and I feel like I can’t handle another blow. I am tired and I am scared God but I CHOOSE to trust you. It is not easy and right now my faith is shaken but God I trust you. You will take the faith that I have and you will make it bigger you will make it stronger!! God I am so broken before you. I am so broken before your throne God I don’t know what to do with myself. I will stand firm on your promises I will stand firm in you and not in myself. I love you so much God for who you are. You have perfect character and I am in awe of you. Forgive me of my unbelief God. Forgive me of my lack of trust in you. Thank you for always being there for me. Thank you for always speaking to me when I desperately need to hear from you. Thank you that you are the peace in my soul and that your peace comes abundantly like the rain. God I love you. I love you so much. My faith will be BIGGER than my fears!!! I WILL FEAR NO EVIL!!!! God you are my comfort. Stress, confusion, and fear do not come from you but come from the enemy. My trust and my faith is in you lord.

3 thoughts on “Trusting God

  1. “but those who trust in the Lord
    will renew their strength;
    they will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary;
    they will walk and not faint.”
    -Isaiah 40:31 🙂

    -Katie @ hotteaandtheemptyseat.com

Leave a Reply

