Uncategorized

Seasons of Life

It is crazy think about the amount of events that could transpire within a fews weeks. Sometimes in life things happen unexpectedly. Sometimes those things are great and exciting and other times they really suck. I’ve learned a lot these past few weeks about myself and about God. Some of my plans and dreams have changed. I have fallen in love with Texas State University. I didn’t expect it but the moment I stepped foot on campus I knew this was where I was supposed to be. It’s funny because for the longest I thought God was calling me to Baylor but I guess he had other plans.

By God’s grace I will be at Texas State this fall but in order for me to be back in school I need to have enough credits to transfer. For me that means I have to go to school in the summer since I wasn’t at school this semester. This summer I was planning on going on a mission trip with the Justice Tour to Quito, Ecuador but because I need to be back at school in the fall I will not be able to go. This was super hard for me to let go of but I know that me being at school next semester is where God wants me to be.

I have so much peace about the plans God has for me. Even though life gives me a lot of surprises and I may not know exactly what God has in store for me,I know that it is going to be soooooooooooooo awesome!!!! Things may change in my life but God always remains constant. He is the same yesterday, today and forevermore and his promises always remain true.

James 1:17 “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.”

Leave a Reply

