Uncategorized

Easter Day

As Easter has come and gone I can’t help but think about the matchless love that Jesus showers me with everyday. No words can describe my beautiful king!! He was thinking of me on that cross. ME!!! He died so that I can live. He died so that I can spend eternity with him and live life more abundantly!!! Jesus who had no sin and lived a perfect life COVERED my sin and my shame with his blood. Now I can live my life with so much freedom in Jesus. I no longer have to doubt or feel insecure about whether or not I am loved by God or meet this “christian standard.” Jesus loved me enough to die for me. Jesus tore the veil over 2000 years ago so that I can come to him freely just as I am.

My friend, Jesus not only did this for me he did this for everyone. No person is to far gone for Jesus. I know a lot of people can have this weird view of God being judgmental, angry or even distant. But ya’ll let me tell you, none of that is true. If you took a step of faith and actually let Jesus into your heart, he will lovingly and gently change your life. I know this from experience. It been 7 years since I gave my life to Jesus and its been the best thing that has ever happened to me. Before Jesus I literally felt so dead and empty on the inside and the scary thing about it was that I wasn’t even aware of this. It wasn’t until Jesus came into my life that I felt alive!! I don’t know how to describe it but it was literally like I woke up from a deep sleep and my eyes were suddenly open for the first time. I’m not going to lie, being a christian is hard!! I have had and still have things that I’m struggling with. But through my struggles God has been there every step of the way. He has helped me and delivered me from some of my darkest moments and he has loved me relentlessly.

If you don’t know Jesus get to know him because he loves you. He loves you so much words can’t even describe his love for you. If you want more in this life and you’re tired and broken run to Jesus. Come into his loving arms and let him love you and change your life because he already died so that you can live. This song by Steffany Frizzell is perfect to describe everything God is and can be if you let him into your life.

 

 

Leave a Reply

