Lifestyle

Blessed Summer

I know I haven’t posted in a while but my summer has been absolutely crazy!! I was a camp counselor at Pine Cove in Tyler, Tx for a couple of months this summer and the experience changed my life. It was definitely the hardest thing I have ever done in my entire life!!! I was severely sick for two weeks and many times I questioned God why I was there. My faith was tested greatly and I truly had to depend on the Lord for everything. Even though I was physically, emotionally, and mentally tired God was incredibly faithful. He gave me strength when I desperately needed it. He gave me the passion to relentlessly pour into and love these middle school girls when I wanted to be selfish. He made me secure in him when at some points I was so insecure with myself. I am so blown away by God’s faithfulness. He gave me the opportunity to be apart of life change and I am so grateful.

While I was at camp I was also applying to transfer to Texas State University. I had a lot of uncertainty about school and to be honest, because I left LSU due to finances I was nervous. I didn’t want the same thing to happen again if I went to Texas State. But I repeat GOD IS FAITHFUL!!! While I was at camp, I found out I got into Texas State and on top of that my financial aid covers ALL MY TUITION!!!!!!!!! Hallelujah Hallelujah the Lord is good!!! My heart is filled with joy and anticipation for this new season in my life. Never doubt God. Know that he has your back no matter what the circumstances look like and when he asks you to do something trust him and be obedient.

 

Leave a Reply

