Lifestyle

It is Well

Today has been a long day to say the least. Early this morning I was super excited and ready to move in to my apartment when my mom and I realized our rental car got broken into.  All of my school supplies, some clothes, and items for my apartment were stolen. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t upset. The last way anyone wants to start a new season of their life is with their stuff stolen. This was definitely an attack from the enemy, but thank God he did not prevail!! Even in the midst of this circumstance I am still victorious in Jesus!!! Even though I don’t understand why this happened and the feeling of getting stolen from sucks, I know that God is in control. I know full well that God is going to restore everything that was taken from me and give me a double portion in this season. As I step into this new season of my life at Texas State University, I choose to step in with joy and gladness trusting that in all things it is well.

Leave a Reply

