Lifestyle

Awakened

The other day I watched a movie called Nefarious: Merchant of Souls. This movie produced by the nonprofit organization Exodus Cry, exposes sex trafficking around the world. I have always had a heart for sex trafficking, but when I watched this movie I was shocked about how much I was still unaware of. Towards the end of the film I was weeping. I wept and wept for what seemed like hours. My heart was shattered and all I could do was cry out to God saying “Use Me Father!” “In Whatever Way Use Me!” A fire was lit in my soul and I was awakened. Then the dreams came. Things that I felt God calling me to that I had pushed down came rising to the surface and overwhelmed me like a flood. The press of the holy spirit was undeniable and in that moment I said “yes”. Yes to him, yes to his will, and yes to whatever he has has planned for me to fight this injustice. I have know idea what the future is going to look like. Actually I have know idea what right now is going to look like, but I choose to be brave I choose to step in to what he is calling me to do. If your passionate about a certain cause I encourage you to educate yourself about it. Watch movies, read articles, do whatever you need to so that that you can strategically help your cause. God has called of us to proclaim the gospel. He has called all of us to help the oppressed. Whatever your ministry is whatever your gifting is he can use that to glorify him and help those in need. Trust, be brave and step out in faith because wherever God leads you it is going to be marvelous and glorious in his sight.

4 thoughts on “Awakened

  1. Hi Oyinda! My name is Cameron Von St. James and I had a quick question for you! I was wondering if you could email me at your earliest convenience at cvonstjames AT gmail DOT com 🙂 I greatly appreciate your time!!

Leave a Reply

