Lifestyle / Style

Chosen

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This past weekend was awesome!! My mom came into town to visit me in the great San Marvelous, TX and it was a much needed visit for both of us. While my mom was in town, I got to share with her all of what was on my heart and what God is doing in my life and in San Marcos. It was such a sweet time and God fully restored our time together from that awful first weekend here. As this weekend has past and the new week’s begun, I feel like my mind has just been pondering what God has been doing in my life and what he has for me in this city. One thing I know I have been struggling with lately is my thoughts. One moment I’m fine and joyous and the next the enemy is bombarding with lies about my worth. Because of this battle I’ve been running to Jesus, meeting him in our secret place, allowing him to love me. This battle of the mind is not easy but day by day God reminds me that I am CHOSEN. He is gently removing the hurts, the pains, and the labels and he is lovingly singing truth over my life. I like who I am becoming, I like who God is calling me to be.  This outfit reflects a new season and a new me.

Denim Shirt: Forever 21

Black Dress: TJmaxx

Sandals: PacSun

Accessories: Thrift Stores

4 thoughts on “Chosen

Leave a Reply

