Lifestyle

Hope Abounds

Today thousands of people are putting a red x on there hands to raise awareness for human trafficking. if you don’t know what human trafficking is human trafficking is modern day slavery where human beings are sold for sex and labour. Currently in the world there are about 36 million victims of human trafficking. Human trafficking is the 2nd largest organized crime business in the world generating about $32 billion dollars a year and 1.2 million children a year are trafficked. Looking at these statistics, the battle to end human trafficking can seem impossible but this morning I woke up with an unwavering hope.

IMG_2662

An overwhelming hope that invaded my soul and caused joy to spring forth. A hope that reminded me that where darkness abounds light abounds. Where despair abounds hope abounds!! I believe that in my generation human trafficking will end!! I believe that those in bondage will sing a new song of restitution and freedom and the chains that once held them will be broken forever. When I think about trafficked victims I can’t help but think of Jeremiah 31:7-13 “This is what the Lord says: “Sing with joy for Jacob; shout for the foremost of the nations. Make your praises heard, and say, Lord, save your people, the remnant of Israel.’ See, I will bring them from the land of the north and gather them from the ends of the earth. Among them will be the blind and the lame, expectant mothers and women in labor; a great throng will return. They will come with weeping; they will pray as I bring them back. I will lead them beside streams of water on a level path where they will not stumble, because I am Israel’s father, and Ephraim is my firstborn son.“Hear the word of the Lord, you nations; proclaim it in distant coastlands: ‘He who scattered Israel will gather them and will watch over his flock like a shepherd.’ For the Lord will deliver Jacob and redeem them from the hand of those stronger than they. They will come and shout for joy on the heights of Zion; they will rejoice in the bounty of the Lord—the grain, the new wine and the olive oil, the young of the flocks and herds. They will be like a well-watered garden, and they will sorrow no more. Then young women will dance and be glad, young men and old as well. I will turn their mourning into gladness; I will give them comfort and joy instead of sorrow.”

When I read this passage I just imagine in my mind men, women, and children holding hands and walking on this pathway out of captivity. They are uncontrollably weeping and singing with joy in their hearts because they are overwhelmed with what the Lord has done and they are finally free!! I hold on to this promise for human trafficking victims knowing that God’s word doesn’t return void. My God is a God who fights for his people and seeks justice for the oppressed and right now as I type this he is raising up a generation of believers who will stand up for justice and righteousness on the earth. A Joshua generation of people are arising who know who they are in Christ, know the mandate that God has given them and are actively walking in their identity and authority. We are apart of this Joshua generation. The Lord has called us Repairer of Broken Walls, and Restorer of Streets with Dwellings. We are the answer to prayers of deliverance! We are the answer to the call for freedom! So as we are raising awareness today I have hope in my heart knowing that God is good and just. Knowing that one day we will not have to raise awareness to fight human trafficking because human trafficking will one day end forever!

If you want to be apart of ending human trafficking on the earth give to End it Movement.

Leave a Reply

