PR

FDOM15 Conclusion!

So as most of you who follow my blog know, for the past few weeks I have been creating blogs not only for my personal entertainment but for my class as well. This semester I took a Fundamental of Digital and Online Media class. One of the main assignments for the semester was to create a blog and keep up with it.

For me, I was pretty excited that this was one of the main assignments for the semester since I already have a blog! To be honest I didn’t really think there was anything for me to learn about blogging because I’ve had a blog for over a year now but I was wrong. Through this experience I feel like I have learned some new skills that have improved my blogging.

Some f the tools that I thought were effective were the photo slideshow and the pages. Even though I already had pages before I think it is a smart way to organize your blog and put your blog topics to categories. Also before this blogging assignment i had never used a photo slideshow within my blog so I thought that was a cool tool to invite your readers into the story. A tool that I didn’t really find effective was adding the twitter feed to my blog! Because I don’t really tweet that much I kind of felt that it was a waste of space. For the most part I am pretty satisfied with how my blog is right now! It is way of escape for me and a place were I can express my thoughts and feelings freely. I definitely fell that my blog is beneficial and i can see myself having my blog for a long time. I think blogging is a great way to brand and promote yourself. Depending on what you write about you can reach audiences and gain connections in the professional world that you might not have had before.

If you want to find out more about the class i was in at Texas state check out this link:

FDOM

wordpress-logo-stacked-rgb

Leave a Reply

