Lifestyle

Touchdown in Quito Ecuador!

After a very long day, me and my team are finally settled in Ecuador. For all of us I think its still pretty surreal that we are here! At least for me anyway. Ecuador is beautiful y’all! Actually I don’t think the word beautiful even gives this country justice. The city we are in is called Quito and it is literally in the center of the world!! The city is surrounded by massive mountains and the equator is located here. Because of this the weather can be hot during the day and pretty cold at night. The weather is definitely a welcome change from the extremely hot and humid weather in Texas.

After being in the city for less than 24 hours my heart is already in this nation. As most of you know me and my team were supposed to be in Thailand and Cambodia this summer but God had other plans in mind. I have know doubt that we are at the right place at the right time or in other words we are in Ecuador for such a time as this! All I can say is that what God is going to do during this trip is going to impact God’s kingdom in Ecuador for a long time. My heart is soaring because I love my team, I love the hearts of my leaders, and I love the vision of the Justice Tour. The best is yet to come y’all!

I am probably not going to do blog posts everyday but I will try and post often. Our team is going to be very busy. Our first  official day of ministry is tomorrow so be praying for us! We are going to a children’s orphanage with kids who have aids. Pray that these kids can experience the love of Jesus through us and that their hearts would be filled with joy!!

Much Love!

Oyinda

P.S check out some cool pics I captured today below

Beautiful flowers on the sidewalks of Quito

Beautiful flowers on the sidewalks of Quito

Views of Quito before landing.

Views of Quito before landing.

A rose I received from the Justice Tour.

A rose I received from the Justice Tour.

Me and my teammates walking for coffee.

Me and my teammates walking for coffee.

Leave a Reply

